Community Development

Outdoor Lighting Ordinance
The city is in the process of developing outdoor lighting standards that will help reduce light trespass, glare, light pollution, and skyglow. Visit this page for more information. 
 

W
asatch Boulevard Master Plan Study
The city is in the process of completing a long-range master plan study of the Wasatch Boulevard corridor. Visit this page for more information. 

Open Space Master Plan
The city is in the process of creating a Master Plan for open space. Visit this page to stay up-to-date and involved with the progress of the plan.


 Helpful Resources:


Questions?  Come visit us at 2277 East Bengal Boulevard during normal business hours (8:00 am-6:00 pm M-Th, 8:00 am-5:00 pm F).



    Department Directory

    Mike Johnson
    Community & Economic Development Director
    801-944-7060
    mjohnson@ch.utah.gov

    Matt Taylor
    Senior Planner
    801-944-7066
    mtaylor@ch.utah.gov

    Andy Hulka
    Associate Planner
    801-944-7065
    ahulka@ch.utah.gov

    Sherrie Martell
    Business Development Specialist
    801-944-7067
    smartell@ch.utah.gov

    Gina Kirkwood
    Administrative Assistant/Deputy City Recorder
    801-944-7069
    gkirkwood@ch.utah.gov

    Kevin Sato
    GIS Specialist
    801-944-7070
    ksato@ch.utah.gov


    News